skincare

nourishing nightly skin ritual

EhhugaEgQGW97GpoqL6oPw_thumb_5393There’s nothing better than lotioning your skin up and letting it DRINK before drifting into a deep, dreamless (or dreamy for those of you like myself!) sleep. I keep these all on my nightstand next to my bed and apply generously before bed.

M-61 Hydraboost Body Butter – omg LOVE. I just got this last week and have been applying twice a day. I can already tell a difference! This stuff goes on SO nicely and is very moisturizing without being too thick and heavy. The smell is not my favorite TBH but I will overlook it due to the quality of the product. Bonus points for being a squeeze bottle instead of pump (hate when you get down to the end of those and have to struggle to get the last bits out!)

AHAVA Dead Sea Mud Dermud Intensive Foot Cream – ok, I also just got this last week and am equally in love. I have the WORST feet (extremely dry/cracks easily) and this in just one application made a huge difference. It soaks in nicely and not overly greasy/sticky. I apply this on after a shower and throw on comfy socks for an hour or so and that’s it. Should probably sleep with socks on overnight but haven’t gotten around to it yet…

L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream – it really does not get much better than this. My mom introduced me to this years ago (thanks, Mom!) and though I have experimented with other hand creams, this one takes the cake. The smell is amazing and it drenches my chapped, dry hands like no other. Apply nightly before bed.

Rosebud Salve – there’s a reason this has a cult following. It’s cheap and does the trick. I also love applying this to my cuticles.

Sweet dreams!

2 thoughts on “nourishing nightly skin ritual

Leave a Reply

