makeup

effortless spring makeup

spring (2)

I am all about easy, breezy, out the door makeup once it warms up and my skin has a little color to it! These are my current favorite go-tos for effortless spring makeup.

Unless you have skin concerns that you really want to cover up, you don’t need much more than a tinted moisturizer, a little concealer and some bronzer. I prime with this Lune+Aster Real Glow Primer which looks great under the tinted moisturizer for an added glow. Laura Mercier’s Tinted Moisturizer has been a staple of mine for years (and it’s SPF 20!). Light coverage but just enough to make your skin look even and polished. My favorite bronzer has been Nars Laguna Bronzer Powder but I dropped it recently and it crumbled to pieces so I need a new one! Any suggestions?? I have a sample of Nars Laguna Liquid Bronzer, which I’ve heard is quite good so I’m going to give that a try.

For the eyes, it’s nice to keep it simple and just sweep a cream shadow stick over the lids. A favorite has been Trish McEvoy’s 24 hour shadow and liner. The coverage is great and it’s really easy to blend out with your finger. I love the rose quartz color and think it looks great on all skin tones. Swipe some mascara and that’s it! I just tried this Laura Mercier Long Lash Mascara  and I have to say it’s pretty nice! Definitely more on the natural side, but great for daytime wear. And it doesn’t clump, which is a pet peeve of mine 🙂

Add a pop of coral to the lips and cheeks and you’re good to go! Laura Mercier Paint Wash Liquid Lip Color in Coral Reef and Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick  in Venezia are two amazing colors, easy to apply, and they really do stay in place for hours. Nars Blush in Orgasm is a cult favorite for a reason. It looks great on everyone!

Beauty lovers, have you tried these products? Any other favorites I am missing?

xx

Leave a Reply

