skincare

summer skin savers

bLPkP7UbQl2GYu2q9ROZ3w_thumb_58ac

My go-to summer skincare products to help keep my skin exfoliated, hydrated, and glowing without stipping essential oils or weighing it down with heavy creams.

Avene Micellar Lotion

I recently started using this and I love it so far! A ‘3-in-1 cleanser, toner and make-up remover that softens the skin’ this has been a nice alternative to my nightly face wash. I use two cotton pads worth of product to fully eliminate all of my makeup and I have to say, it does a great job and my skin feels hydrated and soft afterwards!

M-61 Hydraboost Serum 

I use this in the AM often without a moisturizer – it’s hydrating enough that in the summer months you don’t need one! Added bonus: it’s packed full of peptides to firm and reduce the appearance of wrinkles.

Fresh Soy Face Cleanser

Extremely gentle on the skin, smells amazing, and can be rubbed over the eyelids while washing to remove eye makeup. Love love love this stuff.

Laura Mercier Flawless Skin Face Polish

I keep this in the shower and use 2-3 times/week after cleansing to exfoliate my skin. It’s not as harsh as other exfoliators can tend to be so my skin still feels soft and hydrated when I’m through.

REN Wake Wonderful Night-Time Facial

“A transforming overnight treatment with glycolic and lactic acids to soften fine lines, hydrate, and refine skin to reveal a glowing, renewed complexion by morning”. I apply this a couple of times/week at night after my serum and wake up with brighter, smoother skin!

IT Cosmetics Confidence in a Cream Moisturizing Super Cream

I got a sample of this from Sephora to try and have been loving it! In the summer I would only use this at night but would definitely use this has a day cream during fall/winter! It’s very hydrating, goes on smoothly and absorbs easily.

Leave a Reply

